Central Student Ministries

Central Student Ministries focuses on leading students to discover and fully own faith in Jesus. We do this through challenging and engaging messages, live worship, interactive life groups, midweek bible studies, and fun events, as well as global trips and summer camps. We want students to feel like this is a place where they belong, can be themselves, and grow in their relationship with Jesus.


CSM Weekend Locations and Times

  • Mesa: Sundays at 9:00am & 10:30am - Gym
  • Gilbert: Saturdays at 5:30pm | Sundays at 9:00am & 10:30am - Student Room
  • Queen Creek: Sundays at 10:30am - Student Room
  • Glendale: Sundays at 10:30am - Student Room
  • Ahwatukee: Saturdays at 4:00pm | Sundays at 9:00am & 10:30am - Student Room

Student Life Groups

CSM believes that our life groups are the key to student ministry and we want to make ours the best we can. CSM life groups are a part of our Junior High and High School programs every weekend. Life groups are connected to our weekend programming, to ensure that every student is connecting with their peers and a caring adult life group leader.

Central Student Music

Central Student Music is a team of people with a heart for Jesus. We decided several years ago that we were going to be a church that would truly lean into worship. The heart of Central Student Music is to bring people into the presence of God through music. We do this through Nights of Worship, our Weekend Services, and writing/recording original worship music.

Learn More

CSM Bible Study

Our 10-week Bible Study will be Wednesday nights from 6-7:30pm beginning January 9th! We are studying The ACTS of the Apostles. Students will be introduced to Scripture that many of them have never explored in a way they’ve never studied the Bible before!

Sign Up Today

Here's The Deal - Baptism Class

Hungry for more? Here's the Deal class is for those of you who want to know more about Jesus and are ready to take the next step into getting baptized! Get excited!

Sign Up Today


Jason Person

Student Lead Pastor

Jason.Person@CentralAZ.com

Roosevelt Woods

Lead Life Group Pastor

Roosevelt.Woods@CentralAZ.com

RACHEL DOTZLER

Mesa Students Pastor

Rachel.Dotzler@CentralAZ.com

Caleb Baker

Gilbert Students Pastor

Caleb.Baker@centralaz.com

Kyle Kuest

Ahwatukee Students Pastor

Kyle.Kuest@CentralAZ.com

Kate Hansen

Queen Creek Students Pastor

Kate.Hansen@CentralAZ.com

Justin Fink

Glendale Students Pastor

Justin.Fink@CentralAZ.com

Brooke Norton

Gilbert Students Life Group Pastor

Brooke.Norton@CentralAZ.com

Kiersten Caine

Mesa Students Life Group Pastor

Kiersten.Caine@CentralAZ.com

DAKOTA MCGRATH

Student Worship Pastor

Dakota.McGrath@CentralAZ.com